top of page

EarthBound Beginnings

The first game in the MOTHER trilogy, originally released in Japan in 1989.

Children with psychic powers stand against an invading alien menace and a growing paranormal disturbance that threatens to throw the world into chaos. Equal parts Stephen Spielberg and Stephen King, Earthbound Beginnings is a science-fantasy adventure across 1980s America, decades before Stranger Things.

Starring Cat Blackard as Ninten, Jessica Mudd as Lloyd, and Sarah Rhea Werner as Ana.

Listen on Apple Podcasts
Listen on Spotify

CASTBOXRadio Public  |  Podchaser  |  RSS  |  MORE

Become a Patron on Patreon button

Listen to Season 1:

Episode Zero: START HERE

Chapter 1: Bump in the Night

Chapter 2: Good and Bad Vibrations

Chapter 3: Magicant Mystery Tour

Chapter 4: The Nowhere Man

Chapter 5: Don't Avoid The Lloyd

Chapter 6: Takin' the Paradise Line

Chapter 7: The Power to Believe

Dimensional Slip 1:
Sarah Rhea Werner - Girl in Space and Other Wrinkles in Time

Dimensional Slip 2:
Kody Nokolo - Breaking Fandom’s Fourth Wall

Chapter 8: Planes, Tanks, and Extraterrestrials

Chapter 9: The Lost Boys (and Girls)

Dimensional Slip 3:
Jazzy Benson - EarthBound, USA

Dimensional Slip 4:
PixelH8 - The Music of MOTHER

bottom of page